Australian eVisitor (Subclass 651) Visa

Home - Australian eVisitor (Subclass 651) Visa

A faster alternative to the Subclass 600, the eVisitor visa requires almost no fees* and the entire process of application is done online.

Initially you will require an Immi account, an active passport, a verifiable email address and a credible payment option (preferably a debit or a credit card) to get the job done.

Advantages of the eVisitor Visa

  • Faster processing time: 1 day or less
  • Minimal Processing fee (AUD 0 – 20)*
  • Easy application (online)

How does the eVisa process work?

If your online application is approved, you will be emailed your Visa Grant Number. Your respected immigration officer will match and verify your passport number against your specific Visa Grant Number which is already saved in an online database.

Who needs the eVisitor Visa?

This visa is most suitable for people who need to visit Australia rather urgently, or at least wishes to not face any processing delays.

While there are some official restrictions on who can apply for this visa, there are two official categories for this visa, i.e., ‘cruise’ and ‘business visitor’.

The cruise category is specifically for people who are entering Australian territory on a cruise ship for recreational purposes or otherwise. This is further distinguished by a period of cruising that does not exceed 30 days (referred to as ‘round trip cruise’).

The business visitor category is similar to the Business Visitor Stream of Subclass 600 as explained in this page Australian Visitor Visa Subclass 600.

As for the restrictions mentioned earlier, the eVisitor Visa is currently available to only people from the following countries:

List of counties eligible to apply for eVisitor Visa
Andorra Greece Norway
Austria Hungary Poland
Belgium Iceland Portugal
Bulgaria Ireland Romania
Croatia Italy Republic of San Marino
Cyprus Latvia Slovakia
Czech Republic Liechtenstein Slovenia
Denmark Lithuania Spain
Estonia Luxembourg Sweden
Finland Malta Switzerland
France Monaco United Kingdom – British Citizen
Germany The Netherlands Vatican City


Validity of eVisa (Subclass 651) is 12 months with multiple entry facility. For any query, please do not hesiate to contact us.

Need Help? Contact Us.